About a month ago I turned 20 and I swear it’s nothing like I imagined. But how could it be? As a 20-year-old with a rare chronic illness, nothing will ever be as I imagined. My life has been turned upside down and I am definitely not okay with it.

I am now trying to figure it all out while trying to live a ‘ normal ‘ life if you will. A huge part of me hopes that this won’t last forever and that I’ll finally feel like all my friends. You know the normal friends that get to go to college and university ? I, unfortunately, had to give up my college life earlier this year when my body no longer wanted to continue with my nursing practicals.

So hello 20’s I do hope you’re nothing like the past 4 years because that would be absolutely devastating to me.

xx

LTJ

Leave a Reply

