First Panic Attack For 2017

We all have our days some more often than others. Unfortunately for me, my day had come on the 14th January 2017 when I least expected it.

It was Saturday morning the sun was shining, my head was aching as usual and I thought it wouldn’t be a bad day with regards to anxiety. Haha turns out jokes on me.

I was minding my own business, I hadn’t showered yet because I slept in for the first time in months. I had to start on my Afrikaans work for University, so I moved into the office at home. That is when it started, my parents had gotten home early from their vacation. My dad had left all his files and paperwork on my desk with glasses and plates as well. I freaked as I tried to clear the office.

My head spun and suddenly I realised just how full our home felt. With years of junk, my parent’s were collecting and refusing to throw away the home that was felt big now felt tinier than my shoe box sized bedroom.

I wanted out, my sister couldn’t help me, I couldn’t help myself. I freaked out for the next hour on the verge of tears. So I did the only thing I knew would hopefully calm me down. I got in the shower, hot water steaming up the small bathroom and I cried.

You see the thing about panic attacks is, it comes when you least expect it. No questions asked it just happens and when it does there is no stopping it.

By night time I was in bed tossing and turning sleep only came at about 4 am, I woke up early thanks to a nightmare. But at least my anxiety wasn’t up there again, I had somewhat of a normal day after.

Hopefully the next time I post it’ll be something more positive enjoy the rest of the week.

Until next time 🙂

#RareWithAChance

Leave a Reply

