Let’s face it change is inevitable. It can be good or bad. It can come at a time you need it the most or at the worst possible time. For some, it just happens whereas others bring about the change themselves.

Almost 5 years ago my life changed in ways I never wanted it to. I didn’t ask for this change hell I never wanted it but it happened and so I adjusted my life to it. What is that change you may wonder… Almost 5 years ago I was diagnosed with IIH a crappy chronic rare illness.

Five years later and now:

I wear glasses now  iPhone 4 006

I plan every day of my life in advance

I rest more than most 20-year old’s

I drink tons of medication

I’ve become the ‘mom’ of my group

I’ve finished high school

I’m not allowed to drive

 

The list goes on but you get the picture.

 

This is but a few things that’s happened and now I’m in the middle of yet another big change. I’ve decided to exercise and change my life style in hopes of not only losing weight but to improve both my asthma and IIH. It’s a difficult road to walk , it takes a toll on me but I want to know that I tried my hardest even if it means a day of pain the next day.

So until next time

#RareWithAChance

Leave a Reply

